Greetings From the Inside

It always feels like a lifetime in between these posts. I’m so not cut out for blogging. I’m much better at keeping up with Facebook, considering how easy it is to use and how short a post can be. Speaking of Facebook, Graveyard Shift has its own page now!

….. which you’ll have to go to the http://www.angelaroquet.com main page to find the link…. I’m not as savvy with code as I once was… and I can’t get it to show up right in this post…. poop

In baby news, we now know that we’re having a boy, and we’re already set on the name Xavier Thomas. We pronounce it with a Z sound, like Xerox or Xylophone, not like X-ray. The traditional pronunciation bothers me for some reason. It doesn’t seem natural. It’s like it should be spelled X-avier if it’s going to be pronounced that way. I’m hoping to have book 2 finished up in a few weeks. I’m really pushing myself on this new schedule, but it will be worth it. Book 3 will be mostly typed in between breastfeeding baby Xav and taking catnaps this summer. And you know, I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

