The Waiting Game

So, “Pocket Full of Posies” is finished! Editing and all. I know, I know. It’s about damn time. Right? Should be available by next week!!! It felt nice to have a proof copy in my hands. I’ve already started on book 3. The official title is “For the Birds”. I’ll have a preview up in the near future. I’m thinking about publishing books 1 and 2 as ebooks for the Kindle. Seems to be the latest craze. I dunno. I still like the feel of a book in my hands and the smell of the pages. Also, I don’t know how well attending a book signing would go with an ereader. Hmmmm.

My last semester starts Monday. I can hardly wait to have my degree in hand so I can focus more on my writing. There’s a lot more I could be doing besides homework. Like researching Comic cons and bookstores for signing opportunities. I’ve been looking for some more local authors to possibly share a booth with at said cons. I’d like to find others who write in my genre, but I’m not opposed to sharing space with other flavors. Or even poets or artists or musicians. I would actually like to collaborate with an artist on a graphic novel based on my books in the future too. Maybe a movie option or tv deal. I like to dream big.

The next time I check in, it will be to announce the arrival of book 2!!! YESSS. (< Read that in Napoleon Dynamite's voice.)

Leave a Reply

