Time Warp

Two hours of sleep. I think that would actually be classified as a nap. So I took a nap last night. Between 10:30 and 12:30. And then Xav woke up with more energy than any child should have after midnight. We snacked and watched “Meet the Robinsons,” his current favorite movie. He finally conked out around five, and I’ve been doing ebook edits and formatting for the past couple hours.

I could be sleeping, but if I lay down now, I won’t be up in time to do last minutes edits to October’s real estate guide and get it uploaded to the press in time. I’m also waiting on an early call from the company I order banner material from, since I have a customer who needs three banners yesterday. I have a paper to finish for my comp class, and a bio quiz and lab to finish by the weekend. Why can’t the days be longer? I need more time. Or a clone.

Oh, and my first book signing is tomorrow. Wow. That really snuck up on me. I can’t wait to get some new pictures for the web site, especially with my husband in his Grim costume. I’ve got another signing in Texas at the end of October. I’ll be posting more details soon. I’m really looking forward to the Texas trip. Paul’s taking a couple days off of work, and we’ll have a little down time in between events to go explore. There’s an indoor zoo we’re going to check out. I can’t wait to see how Xav reacts. He’s really observant lately. This should be fun!

Leave a Reply

